Gallery - School

Please click on an image to see a larger photo

1973ish Kyleakin Old School:
Back row, left to right:  Michael Taylor, Jonathan Macrae, Donnie Ross, Hamish Graham, James Urquhart, Neil Robertson
Third row, left to right:  Fiona MacKay, Helen Graham, Elspeth Campbell, Fiona MacDiarmid, Morag MacLeod, Christine Morrison, Margaret Robertson, Ellen Robertson and Janette Ross
Second row left to right:  Ann Ross, Michelle Branson, Jacqualine (Jackie) Cameron, Christine Reid, Heather Campbell, Helen MacIntosh, Wendy Cornish, Catriona MacAskill, Maureen Robertson and Margaret Taylor
Front row sitting left to right:  Angus MacLennan, Donald MacLennan, Norman Ross, Andrew Webley, Ronald Reid, Cameron Reid, Angus Macrae, Evander Macrae and Roderick Macrae
1967 ish Kyleakin Old Primary School:
Left to right:  Donalda Nicolson, Margaret Robertson, Donnie Ross, William MacKinnon, Morag MacLeod, John Macrae, Neil MacInnes, Greta MacLeod, Marie MacInnes, Neil Taylor, Christine Morrison, David Taylor, Margaret MacKay, Ronald Reid, John Reid, Michael Taylor
Standing to the right of the cabinet , Roderick Robertson, Peter Robertson, Charles Reid, Rory MacLeod, Alec MacLeod, Ian MacKinnon, Robin Graham, in front of Roderick - Jonathan Macrae, Hamish Graham, Morag Urquhart, Debra MacLeod (sitting), Barbara Macrae, Janette Ross (sitting far right)
Sitting from left to right:  Sheila Urquhart, Ellen Robertson, Sandra Macrae, Kathleen MacLean, Karen MacLeod
1980 - Old School, Kyleakin:
Back row left to right:  Teacher - Margaret MacLeod (Kyle), Zoe Linington, Hector MacInnes, Angus MacInnes, Alison MacInnes
Middle row:  Lorraine MacPherson, Melissa MacDougall, Nicola Clouston, Carol Ann Rose and Pat Pearson
Front row:  Ruth MacAskill, Michael MacLean and Bruce Wotherspoon
Circa 1980 - Old Kyleakin Primary School:
Back row: Teachers  Alison Beaton and Margaret MacLeod (Kyle), Alistair Fry, Paul Cornish, Grant Wilson, Donald MacLeod, Campbell Macrae, Malcolm Reid, Martin Macrae and teacher - Margaret Gray
Next row: Norman Robertson, Finlay Morrison, Angela Macrae, Mairi MacAskill, Susan MacNaught, Donald MacLennan, Marie MacIntosh, Debra Fry, Christine MacAskill, Annette Chiffers, Peter Macrae, Anne MacKenzie, Susan Cornish, Eileen Mackintosh and Caroline MacPherson
Next row:  John Sikorski, Mairi Reid, Kevin MacLean, Angus MacInnes, Carol Ann Rose, Maureen MacPherson, Melissa MacDougall, Zoe Linington, Ruth MacAskill, John Pearson, Neil Morrison, Michael MacLean, Pat Pearson and Hector MacInnes
Frint row:  Colleen Branson, Bruce Wotherspoon, Lesley Branson, Ewen Campbell, David MacLennan, Allan Grant, Louise Wotherspoon, Neilian MacKenzie, Nicola Clouston and Alison MacInnes
Spring 1982, Moving to the new Kyleakin Primary School in Achmore Road which opened in March 1983.
Circa mid 1960's - Broadford School
1970 - Children attending the Skye Mod. 
Back - left to right:  David Taylor, Donalda Nicolson, Morag Urquhart, Robin Graham, John Reid, Roderick Robertson & Iain MacKinnon
Front - left to right:  Sandra Macrae, Margaret MacKay, Mairi MacInnes, Greta MacLeod & Peter Robertson